伦敦

1 Warren Mews
London. W1T 6AJ
热线: +44(0)20 7436 8846

香港

湾仔秀华坊18号地下
热线: +852 2804 1138

The Flint 系列

设计理念。

工作室的目标是展现水磨石个性脱俗的气质及其装饰价值。设计师将水磨石材料应用在桌子、茶几甚至是花瓶等家具物品的设计中,旨在展示材料的多样性潜力。

系列珍藏由第四代工匠在意大利用人手制造而成。
人手制作。
设计成品。

超凡脱俗的设计理念的细腻精致的做工,颠覆人们对水磨石原有的概念,发现它独有的魅力。设计师摒弃老套的风格,运用精致的几何美学,设计了圆顶几何、曲线、斜边和锥形轮廓,在简单元素的拼接下,给人无限遐想的空间。

Flint系列产品。

这个系列的设计巧妙之处在于配件可以和系列中的其他物品进行有趣的堆叠和组合。该系列以木炭色为主色调,限量版容器还有玫瑰色和鼠尾草色可供选择。

工作室将设计理念及其独特的处理工艺融入到制作之中,创造出独特的材料美学系列展现出工作室独特的金属处理工艺。家具的接缝处采用实心黄铜钉装,并以描、十字和圆环图案作细节点缀,创造出独特的材料美学。

Flint系列咖啡桌、碗和花瓶。

库存清单

Artemest

Artling

下一个项目

London

1 Warren Mews
London. W1T 6AJ
T +44(0)20 7436 8846

Hong Kong

Ground Floor
18 Sau Wah Fong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
T +852 2804 1138

The Flint Collection

Our relationship with Terazzo and The Flint Collection
Concepting.

The studios aim is to bring out the more precious qualities of Terrazzo, elevating it from a surface material into a collection of furniture and objects that accentuate its multi-faceted character. Designing elements with a material more commonly associated with flooring and wall surfaces encourages us to engage with it more intimately.

We look more closely, we touch it, and we appreciate its finer qualities. There is a special beauty in the juxtaposition of using an old material in a new way.

Made in Italy by fourth-generation Artisans.
Finished by hand.
Finished products.

The collection introduces a level of refinement in form and finish to challenge peoples perceptions of the humble material. In place of monolithic, rectilinear blocks, they have crafted domed geometry, curves, bevelled edges and tapered silhouettes.

Flint Collection products.

The collection has been created so that accessories can be playfully stacked and interchanged with other objects in the series. The collection is available in charcoal, with limited edition vessels also available in rose and sage. 

The studios signature metalwork detailing is evident with joints in the furniture appearing stapled in solid brass, revealing stroke, cross, and ring motifs in section. The resulting collection has been designed to complement as broad a range of cultural and stylistic settings as possible. 

Flint Collection Coffee Table, bowl and vase

Stocklist

Artemest
Artling