伦敦

1 Warren Mews
London. W1T 6AJ
热线: +44(0)20 7436 8846

香港

湾仔秀华坊18号地下
热线: +852 2804 1138

Equinox 酒店,哈德逊城市广场, 纽约

位于纽约哈德逊城市广场 Equinox 旗舰酒店内的俱乐部和水疗中心,打造了一个洗涤身心灵的疗愈空间。其线条感设计与酒店底层火车总站和铁轨遥相呼应。俱乐部的接待处集会员区、共享办公空间、健身室和咖啡厅于一身。此外,其大型室外游泳池让人从独特视角俯瞰哈德逊城市广场的地标性建筑群。

位于纽约最受欢迎的社区之一宽敞的两层空间,用金属条制成的楼梯相连。楼梯上扭曲成型的栏杆,为健身和水疗爱好者打造动态空间的无限可能。

工作室研究了运动的变化规律,选择采用未来主义的材料激发客人和会员的活力。设计方案采用独具特色的玻璃体结构照明设计,金属把手和黑色瓷砖使这个空间拥有迷人的内饰风格,令人惊艳。

逾2,700平方米的水疗空间内,设有室内盐水池、冷热水池和私人休息间。作为水疗中心的“圣殿”——理疗室采用弯曲的木拱门,给人放松惬意的舒适之感。

完成日期
2019

面积
60,000 平方英尺

地址
32 Hudson Yards
New York, NY 10001

London

1 Warren Mews
London. W1T 6AJ
T +44(0)20 7436 8846

Hong Kong

Ground Floor
18 Sau Wah Fong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
T +852 2804 1138

Equinox Hudson Yards, New York

A destination club and spa within the flagship Equinox hotel at Hudson Yards. Designed as a sanctuary to elevate body and mind, the approach echoes the rawness of the train terminus and rail tracks over which the site is suspended. A mixed typology of reception space combines a members’ area, co-working space, fitness studio and cafe. A large outdoor pool has expansive views over the architectural and design landmarks of Hudson Yards.

The expansive two-floor space, set in one of the most sought-after neighbourhood in NYC, is connected by a staircase built from metal strips that contort to form a balustrade which creates a dynamic backdrop for the gym and spa-goers. 

 The studio studied variations in movements, futuristic materials energize guests and members; the scheme draws together mirrored gradient glass panels which are highlighted with cool, atmospheric lighting to emulate an infinity portal, tactile knurled metal handles and black porcelain tiles line the floor.

The 27,000 sqft spa space features; an indoor salt water pool, hot and cold plunge pools, and E.scape Pods.

The curved geometry of the timber archways in the treatment rooms create a soothing rhythm that signifying the inner sanctum of the spa. 

Date Completed
2019

Area
60,000 ft²

Address
32 Hudson Yards
New York, NY 10001